Search this database for articles in 1,200 business journals, magazines, and trade journals. Also provides industry reports, country profiles, and company SWOT analyses. Business Source Complete is often the best place to start your research.
Provides full text or pdf articles from the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Academy of Management Perspectives, Administrative Science Quarterly, California Management Review, and the Journal of Business Ethics.
Go here for information about over 700 US industries. Provides information about industry performance, outlook, products and markets, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics. Select icon under page heading to download a complete report.
YOU WILL NEED TO CONTACT US TO MAKE AN ACCOUT.
Having access to Capital IQ does not automatically grant access to Panjiva.
Email us at email@example.com to request access.
Please allow at least 48 hours for an account to be created by S&P.
Once your account has been created, click "sign in" at the top right of the screen (next to Request Demo) and then select the option to sign in using S&P.
This is a supply chain database with shipping, vendor, product and geographic information.
Turn to PrivCo for information and financial data on private companies. Includes over 500,000 company profiles; 18,000 investor profiles; and information on over 100,000 private M&A and VC funding deals. PrivCo software interface allows you to search for companies by location, industry, revenues, number of employees, and ownership criteria. You can also search for private market investors and venture capital fundings by preferred location, industry, and other criteria.
ProcurementIQ is a market intelligence partner providing a comprehensive range of products and services that meet the specific needs of procurement departments. It is a division of IBISWorld Inc.
Encyclopedia of Production and Manufacturing Management by Paul M. Swamidass (Editor)The Encyclopedia of Production and Manufacturing Management is an encyclopedia that has been developed to serve this field as the fundamental reference work. Over the past twenty years, the field of production and operations management has grown more rapidly than ever and consequently its boundaries have been stretched in all directions. For example, in the last two decades, production and manufacturing management absorbed in rapid succession several new production management concepts: manufacturing strategy, focused factory, just-in-time manufacturing, concurrent engineering, total quality management, supply chain management, flexible manufacturing systems, lean production, and mass customization, to name a few. This explosive growth makes the need for this volume abundantly clear. The manufacturing industry thinks and acts more broadly than it did several decades ago. The most notable change has been the need for manufacturing managers to think in technological, strategic and competitive terms. This is a very favorable development, and it leads to manufacturing success. The entries in this encyclopedia include the most recent technical and strategic innovations in production and manufacturing management. The encyclopedia consists of articles of varying lengths. The longer articles on important concepts and practices range from five to fifteen pages. There are about 100 such articles written by nearly 100 authors from around the world. In addition, there are over 1000 shorter entries on concepts, practices and principles. The range of topics and depth of coverage is intended to suit both student and professional audiences. The shorter entries provide digests of unfamiliar and complicated subjects. Difficult subjects are made intelligible to the reader without oversimplification. The strategic and technological perspectives on various topics give this Encyclopedia its distinctiveness and uniqueness. The world of manufacturing today is increasingly competitive. It is apparent that manufacturers must respond to these competitive pressures with technical and strategic innovation. This encyclopedia has been developed to help researchers, students and those in the manufacturing industry to understand and implement these ongoing changes in the field.
Publication Date: 2000-06-30
Essentials of Supply Chain Management by Michael H. HugosThe bestselling guide to the field, updated with the latest innovations Essentials of Supply Chain Management is the definitive guide to the field, providing both broad coverage and necessary detail from a practical, real-world perspective. From clear explanation of fundamental concepts to insightful discussion of supply chain innovation, this book offers students and professionals a comprehensive introduction with immediately-applicable understanding. The fourth edition has been updated to reflect the current state of the field, with coverage of the latest technologies and new case studies that illustrate critical concepts in action. Organized for easy navigation and ease-of-use, this invaluable guide also serves as a quick reference for managers in the field seeking tips and techniques for maximizing efficiency and turning the supply chain into a source of competitive advantage. The supply chain underpins the entire structure of manufacturing and retailing. Well-run, it can help a company become a global behemoth--or, if poorly-managed, it can sink a company before the product ever sees the light of day. The supply chain involves many moving parts, constantly-changing variables, and a network of other business that may have different priorities and interests--keeping it all running smoothly is a complex, but immensely powerful skill. This book takes you inside the supply chain to show you what you need to know. Understand the fundamental concepts behind supply chain management Learn how supply chains work, and how to measure their performance Explore the ways in which innovation is improving supply chains around the world Examine the supply chain as a source of competitive advantage Whether you're at the front or the back of your supply chain, your business is affected by every other company and event in the chain. Deep understanding and a host of practical skills are required to accurately predict, react to, and manage the ever-changing stream of events that could potentially disrupt the flow. Essentials of Supply Chain Management prepares you to take on the challenge and succeed.
Publication Date: 2018-02-22
The Palgrave Handbook of Humanitarian Logistics and Supply Chain Management by Gyöngyi Kovács (Editor); Karen Spens (Editor); Mohammad Moshtari (Editor)Focusing on the specific challenges of research design and exploring the opportunities of conducting research in humanitarian logistics and supply chain management, this handbook is a significant contribution to future research. Chapters include extensive descriptions of methods used, highlighting their advantages and disadvantages, and the challenges in scoping, sampling, collecting and analysing data, as well as ensuring the quality of studies. Covering a wide variety of topics including risk and resilience and the impact of humanitarian logistics on capacity building, sustainability and the local economy, it also explores the need for scalability and co-ordination in the humanitarian network. Contributors provide important insight on future directions and offer crucial guidance for researchers conducting projects within the field.
Publication Date: 2017-10-24
Supply Chain Management and Logistics by Zhe Liang (Editor); Wanpracha Art Chaovalitwongse (Editor); Leyuan Shi (Editor)Designed by practitioners for practitioners, Supply Chain Management and Logistics: Innovative Strategies and Practical Solutions provides a wide-spectrum resource on many different aspects involved in supply chain management, including contemporary applications. With contributions from leading experts from all over the world, the book includes innovative strategies and practical solutions that address problems encountered by enterprise in management of supply chain and logistics. It details general techniques and specific approaches to a broad range of important, inspiring, and unanswered questions in the field. The book is organized around four major research themes in supply chain management: 1) supply chain strategy and coordination, 2) supply chain network optimization, 3) inventory management in supply chain, and 4) financial decisions in supply chain. The sequence of these themes helps transition from an enterprise-wide framework to network design to operational management to financial aspects of the supply chain. Each individual theme also addresses the answer to a challenging question as to how to go about applying quantitative tools to real-life operations, resulting in practical solutions. As the world moves toward more competitive and open markets, effective supply chain management is of critical importance to the success or failure of an enterprise. Despite a large amount of research achieved in the past decades on the supply chain management topic, many researchers and practitioners are still devoting considerable efforts on the emerging new problems. Designed to give you a collection of topics that bridge the gap between the academic arena and industrial practice, the book supplies a contemporary and up-to-date review on the advanced theory, applications, and practices of supply chain management, making it a rich resource for the design, analysis, and implementation of supply chain management problems arising in a wide range of industries.
Darden Camp Library, First Floor, 100 Darden Blvd., Darden Business School, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA 22903
Mailing Address: Darden Camp Library, PO Box 6550, Charlottesville, VA 22906-6550 Google Map with Darden Library
Email: firstname.lastname@example.org Phone: (434) 924-7321 FAX: (434) 924-3533