This portal serves as a way for GIS users to access, interpret, and interact with hundreds of GIS datasets, resources and applications. Use the search bar or categories to find UVA's own hosted GIS data and other similar sites that host local city and county data across the nation.
Developed by the Data Science librarians at UVA. Good links to general UVA data sources. Does not contain all the data sources that Darden has to offer.
goblin.tools is a collection of small, simple, single-task tools, mostly designed to help neurodivergent people with tasks they find overwhelming or difficult.
Most tools will use AI technologies in the back-end to achieve their goals. Currently this includes OpenAI's models. As the tools and backend improve, the intent is to move to an open source alternative.
Search GlobalData Disruptor Technology Intelligence Centre for reports on disruptive technologies such as artificial intelligence, blockchain, digital payment technology, etc.
Print out or download data from over 400 databases from 70 public and private organizations.
Business data providers include Standard & Poor’s, Dow Jones, Zillow Real Estate Metrics, and the Institute for Supply Management, as well as a number of exchanges such as the Bombay Stock Exchange, Chicago Board of Options Exchange, Deutsche Boerse Group, FTSE Group, Hang Seng Index, London Bullion Market Association, London Platinum and Palladium Market, NASDAQ OMX Group, Nikkei, and the Shanghai Stock Exchange.
Register and create an account to access the reports. Use your Darden E-mail address and come up with a different password. Forrester reports on developments in information technology, software, communications, and use of technology in marketing, supply chain management, operations, education, etc.
Email library@darden.virginia.edu if you need the registration code.
Explore the Gartner database to learn more about trends and developments in information technology. Gartner's provides in depth research and market insight for the users and vendors of software, hardware, communications, and other technology used in business, education, and government. You will need to login using your the two-step login process with UVA Netbadge.
Reports
An executive’s guide to AIStaying ahead in the accelerating artificial-intelligence race requires
executives to make nimble, informed decisions about where and how to
employ AI in their business. One way to prepare to act quickly: know the
AI essentials presented in this guide.
Search this database for news articles from US and international newspapers, business/trade journals, and newswire services. Use the "News Pages" tab to view current articles from the Wall Street Journal, NY Times, and other major news publications. Click on the "Companies/Markets" tab to find company profiles, data from 10-Ks, and quotes for stocks, funds, currencies, and indices.
Limit the results of your search while setting up your search and/or while you view results. You can specify date, industry, geographic region, and type of publication. You can also limit results to one or more specific publications.
Search this database for articles in 1,200 business journals, magazines, and trade journals. Also provides industry reports, country profiles, and company SWOT analyses. Business Source Complete is often the best place to start your research.
Provides full text or pdf articles from the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Academy of Management Perspectives, Administrative Science Quarterly, California Management Review, and the Journal of Business Ethics.
Search this database for company information, SEC filings, newspaper and trade journal articles, legal information, and biographies. For company information, use the Menu near the top of the page to select Companies, then Find a Company under Dossier. Many conglomerates will have a Company Hierarchy page, showing subsidiaries and affiliated companies.
Darden Camp Library, First Floor, 100 Darden Blvd., Darden Business School, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA 22903
Mailing Address: Darden Camp Library, PO Box 6550, Charlottesville, VA 22906-6550 Google Map with Darden Library
Email: library@darden.virginia.edu Phone: (434) 924-7321 FAX: (434) 924-3533
