Darden Camp Library: Find Online News, Magazines, and Academic Articles

ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It allows users to research business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.

Search for articles on a wide variety of subjects, such as biology, engineering, history, literature, etc. Features articles from magazines, scholarly journals, and some major newspapers.

The Economist offers a full range of analysis, including special reports, data journalism, podcasts, films and audio versions.
 

Weekly publication covering financial markets and business news. Darden users must create a personal account using their Darden email address and a new password.

Search this database for articles in 1,200 business journals, magazines, and trade journals. Also provides industry reports, country profiles, and company SWOT analyses. Business Source Complete is often the best place to start your research.

Aggregated news from national and local newspapers, magazines, trade publications, and transcripts. Factiva includes access to the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and Barron's. Content is available in 22 languages. Factiva also houses succinct company profiles, Factiva's indexing tools and more.

Online access to the New York Times includes full entry to the archives from 1851 to present day. Features include Spanish and Chinese editions plus hundreds of articles published in other languages and access to The New York Times Magazine.

Search this database for company information, SEC filings, newspaper and trade journal articles, legal information, and biographies. For company information, use the Menu near the top of the page to select Company Dossier. Search for your company. Many conglomerates will have a Company Hierarchy page, showing subsidiaries and affiliated companies.

The Wall Street Journal is a U.S. business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City. The Wall Street Journal  is published six days a week by Dow Jones & Company, a division of News Corp. Our subscription includes:  WSJ.com, the WSJ App, and the WSJ Archives.

Areas covered include: Accounting; Business Administration & Management; Business Communication; Business Education; Business Ethics & Public Responsibility; E-Commerce; Entrepreneurship & Small Business; Finance & Insurance; Hospitality & Tourism; Human Resources Management; Industrial & Labor Relations; International & Global Business; Leadership & Strategic Management; Logistics & Operations; Management & Nonprofit Organizations; Management Information Systems; Management Sciences & Quantitative Methods; Organizational Behavior and Theory; Real Estate & Housing; Retail & Service Industries; Social Entrepreneurship; Sport Management; and Total Quality Management.