Country Information: Morroco

• Use the dropdown menu to select Morocco.
• Offers basic information on history, government, military, economy, communications, transportation, demographics, and social conditions.
• Published by the US Central Intelligence Agency.

Morocco Statistics from globalEDGE

• Contains economic time series data
• Datasets include International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, and Government Finance Statistics
• For a quick search, click on Data by Country/Economy.  Select Morocco and click on GO.  Click on International Financial Statistics.  Use the tab to view Exchange Rates, Reserves, Interest Rates, etc. Change Date by using the drop down menu.  You can add and remove years and quarter by right clicking and making appropriate selections.

• Provides social and economic statistics for key indicators for each country as well as regions.
• Connect to Darden VPN.
• Consists of several individual databases with some overlap in indicators; databases include:
  • World Development Indicators
  • Education Statistics
  • Gender Statistics
  • Poverty and Equity Database

• Includes economic and socio-demographic data
• Use the Advanced Search function to search for data across a range of UN databases

• On the search page, look for the Country tab.  Deselect all countries and then select Morocco.  Save.
• You may also want to limit results to English language.
• Click on the Quick Links button and select All News.
• Alternatively, you can search for a term in the search box, and limit your search to News.

• Enter Morocco in the search box and select GE Georgraphic Terms under Select a Field.  Click on the Search button.
• Limit results by selecting Newspapers and/or Magazines from the Source Types on the left sidebar.
• Be sure to connect to Darden VPN when off Grounds.

• PowerPoint presentations with sections on current events, political outlook, economic outlook, and demographic and economic outlook.
• Scroll down to Middle East & North Africa and download the Morocco Country Report.  Be sure to look over economic outlook section.
• Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off Grounds

• Select the Country Analysis tab and search for Morocco.
• The Editor's Choice - Country Publications section provides reports from Dun & Bradstreet, The Economist EIU, FocusEconomics, & Oxford Economics.
• Must be connected to the Darden VPN to access

• Information on the business landscape, trade regulations, investment climate, and political & economic environment of 125 countries
• Designed for US companies seeking opportunities outside the United States.
• Explore the guide for Morocco.

• Consult the latest Morocco Country Profile report from Marketline, particularly the portions on the economic landscape.
• View the latest Morocco Country Review from Country Watch.
• Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off-Grounds.
• You can also search for reports on individual industries.  Enter the name of the industry in the search box.  On the results page, use the limiters on the left hand side to narrow results by date, source type (industry profiles), and geography.

Central Bank of Morocco (Bank Al-Maghrib)