LibGuides: City Information: Mexico City: Home

News

Business Source Complete
Search this database for articles in 1,200 business journals, magazines, and trade journals. Also provides industry reports, country profiles, and company SWOT analyses. Business Source Complete is often the best place to start your research.

Provides full text or pdf articles from the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Academy of Management Perspectives, Administrative Science Quarterly, California Management Review, and the Journal of Business Ethics.

Contains articles from scholarly and trade journals, newspapers, and magazines as well as industry and company reports
To find news about Mexico:
- Enter Mexico City in the search box and select GE Geographic Terms under Select a Field
- Select Newspaper and/or Periodical under Publication type
Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off Grounds

Factiva
Aggregated news from national and local newspapers, magazines, trade publications, and transcripts. Factiva includes access to the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and Barron's. Content is available in 22 languages. Factiva also houses succinct company profiles, Factiva's indexing tools and more.

Economist.com
The Economist offers a full range of analysis, including special reports, data journalism, podcasts, films and audio versions.

Travel Guide to Mexico City
From AFAR includes useful information such as the best time to go, hotels, customs around food and meal times, and much more!

GoinGlobal
Go here for current job and internship listings and country career guides.

Though GoinGlobal focuses primarily on career search resources, each country and city profile does have information on the culture and business etiquette
Contains profiles of Mexico City (click on City Career Guides)
Explore the Living There and General Resources section of each profile
Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off Grounds

OECD i-Library
Explore this site for statistical databases, reports, and 19 periodicals published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. The Economic Surveys, issued biennially for many countries, provide tables and discussion on overall economic health and social conditions.

Search for Mexico City for OECD Executive summaries about the city (example)
Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off Grounds

Business Source Complete
Search this database for articles in 1,200 business journals, magazines, and trade journals. Also provides industry reports, country profiles, and company SWOT analyses. Business Source Complete is often the best place to start your research.

Provides full text or pdf articles from the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Academy of Management Perspectives, Administrative Science Quarterly, California Management Review, and the Journal of Business Ethics.

Search Mexico City for relevant articles, like this recent one about the Urban Labor Market in Mexico City.
Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off-Grounds

Moon Mexico City (Eighth Edition) by Julie Meade
ISBN: 9781640499737

Publication Date: 2023-08-08

Statistical bureau of Mexico
- Search 'Mexico City'
Includes statistics on labor and income, the economy, and society, including basic demographics

IMF eLibrary Data (International Monetary Fund)
Turn to this database for economic time series data from more than 200 countries and areas. Includes four datasets: International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, and Government Finance Statistics. The International Financial Statistics dataset includes main global and country economic indicators, exchange rates, and fund accounts data. Annual series, when available, begin with 1948 data; quarterly and monthly series, when available, begin with 1957 data.

Contains economic time series data
Datasets include International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, and Government Finance Statistics
Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off Grounds

World DataBank (World Bank)
Explore this database if you need statistics related to social and economic development. Contains World Bank time series data for 227 countries and 18 country groups. Features 60 databases. The most frequently used are: World Development Indicators; Education Statistics; Gender Statistics; Health Nutrition and Population Statistics; Poverty and Equity Database. The Doing Business database provides measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 189 economies. Look for various links to the tutorial and/or the FAQs page.

Provides social and economic statistics for key indicators for each country as well as regions in some cases
Consists of several individual databases with overlap in indicators; databases include:
- World Development Indicators
- Education Statistics
- Gender Statistics
- Poverty and Equity Database
Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off Grounds

UN Data (United Nations)
Students and researchers needing economic and socio-demographic data should consider looking at this database. It provides more than 450 statistical time series for countries from around the world.

Includes economic and socio-demographic data
Use the Advanced Search function to search for data across a range of UN databases

Gallup Analytics
Gallup Analytics is an online platform that provides subscribers with access to nearly a century of U.S. data and a decade of global tracking data known as the Gallup World Poll.