Country Information: Israel

From CIA Worldfactbook at https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/graphics/maps/is-map.gif

• Use the dropdown menu to select Russia
• Offers basic information on the country's government, economy, and society
• Published by the CIA

• For cultural insight, go to Career Guides, Country Guides.  Select Israel.  Click on Living There and select section on Cultural Advice.
• This database also provides information on jobs and internships.  To view these, select Internships or Jobs from the menu bar.  Limit your search by country and enter keyword MBA..

Ask us to extend checkout period for travel guides during the week of your trip.

Central Bureau of Statistics (Israel)

• Provides social and demographic statistics; business, industry, and economic data; and data on government, energy, water, and the environment.
• Includes Statistical Abstract of Israel 2022.

• Consult the  OECD Economic Surveys: Israel for information about the economy.
• Alternatively, go to OECD i-Library and click on Browse by Country.  This will help you retrieve other publications on the Israel..

• Contains economic time series data
• Datasets include International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, and Government Finance Statistics
• For a quick search, click on Data by Country/Economy.  Select Israel and click on GO.  Click on International Financial Statistics.  Use the tab to view Exchange Rates, Reserves, Interest Rates, etc. Change Date by using the drop down menu.  You can add and remove years and quarter by right clicking and making appropriate selections.

• Provides social and economic statistics for key indicators for each country as well as regions.
• Consists of several individual databases with some overlap in indicators; databases include:
  • World Development Indicators
  • Education Statistics
  • Gender Statistics
  • Poverty and Equity Database

• Includes economic and socio-demographic data
• Use the Advanced Search function to search for data across a range of UN databases

• Broad variety of news sources.
• Includes articles from newspapers, newswires, and trade journals.
• Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off Grounds.

• Contains articles from scholarly and trade journals, newspapers, and magazines as well as industry and company reports
• To find news about Israel:
  • Enter Israel in the search box and select GE Geographic Terms under Select a Field
  • Select Newspaper and/or Periodical under Publication type.
  • Repeat the same search but select SU Subject under Select a Field.
• Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off Grounds

• PowerPoint presentations with sections on current events, political outlook, economic outlook, and demographic and economic outlook.
• Scroll down to Middle East and North Aftrica and download the Israel Country Report.  Be sure to look over economic outlook section.
• Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off Grounds

• Information on the business landscape, trade regulations, investment climate, and political & economic environment of 125 countries
• Designed for US companies seeking opportunities outside the United States.
• Explore the guide on  Israel.

• Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off-Grounds.
• View these country reports:
  • Israel Country Profile from Marketline,
  • Israel Country Monitor by IHS.
• You can also search for reports on individual industries.  Enter the name of the industry in the search box.  On the results page, use the limiters on the left hand side to narrow results by date, source type (industry profiles), and geography.

Bank of Israel

Central bank of Israel.  Site provides information on monetary policy, press releases, publications, speeches, data and statistics, economic research and consumer information.