Inside Chinese Business by
This work gives guidance to help managers navigate the customs and practices that support Chinese businesses. It offers suggestions for resolving rifts between Eastern and Western ways of doing business with emphasis on cultural roots, the history, philosophy and language of the Chinese. Topics covered include: family businesses, business families; networking and guanxi; Chinese social and business roles; negotiating from start to finish...and beyond.
Request a longer checkout period during time of your trip.
Fodor's Shanghai 25 Best by
This book identifies and explores in depth the top 25 sights in Shanghai in a compact, pocket-sized guidebook that also covers other popular spots and major neighborhoods all over the city, including shops, entertainment options, restaurants, hotels, and useful details like helpful web sites and travel information to make your short trip to Shanghai a great trip. This guide is updated annually. This travel guide includes: #65533; A useful, weather-resistant pullout city map and a metro map for easy navigation #65533; Full-color photos and full-size street maps of major neighborhoods. #65533; Neighborhood walks that show off the best of the city with self-guided tour ideas #65533; Essential info - hours of operation, phone numbers, websites, and more #65533; Popular day-trip destinations. #65533; A two-day itinerary to explore the top attractions and what's off the beaten path. #65533; Many hotel, restaurant, and entertainment recommendations #65533; Major sights covered include Expo Site, French Concession and Markets, Jade Buddha Temple, Longhua Temple and Pagoda, Lu Xun Park, Old Town, Nanjing Lu, Oriental Pearl Tower, Peace Hotel, People's Square, and Pudong Skyscrapers. With its full-color photography and top 25 to do lists, Fodor's 25 Best books are the perfect companion for any traveler. A pull out map with major sights marked, is included. About Fodor's: Written by locals, Fodor's travel guides have been offering expert advice for all tastes and budgets for over 80 years.
POCKET SHANGHAI 4 by
Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher Lonely Planet Pocket Shanghai is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Stroll the colonial promenade known as the Bund; immerse yourself in the chic charms of the French Concession; and take in the modern skyline of Pudong; all with your trusted travel companion. Get to the heart of the best of Shanghai and begin your journey now! InsideLonely Planet Pocket Shanghai: Full-colourmaps and images throughout Highlightsand itineraries help you tailor your trip to your personal needs and interests Insider tips to save time and money and get around like a local, avoiding crowds and trouble spots Essential infoat your fingertips - hours of operation, phone numbers, websites, transit tips, prices Honest reviews for all budgets - eating, sleeping, sight-seeing, going out, shopping, hidden gems that most guidebooks miss Free, convenient pull-out Shanghai map (included in print version), plus more than 15 colour neighbourhood maps User-friendly layout with helpful icons, and organised by neighbourhood to help you pick the best spots to spend your time Covers the French Concession, the Bund & People's Square, Pudong, Old Town, Jinganand more The Perfect Choice:Lonely Planet Pocket Shanghai, a colorful, easy-to-use, and handy guide that literally fits in your pocket, provides on-the-go assistance for those seeking only the can't-miss experiences to maximize a quick trip experience. Looking for a comprehensive guide that recommends both popular and offbeat experiences, and extensively covers all of Shanghai's neighbourhoods? Check outLonely Planet'sShanghai guide. Looking for more extensive coverage? Check outLonely Planet'sChina orDiscover Chinaguide for a comprehensive look at all China has to offer. Authors: Written and researched by Lonely Planet. About Lonely Planet:Since 1973, Lonely Planet has become the world's leading travel media company with guidebooks to every destination, an award-winning website, mobile and digital travel products, and a dedicated traveller community. Lonely Planet covers must-see spots but also enables curious travellers to get off beaten paths to understand more of the culture of the places in which they find themselves.
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Beijing and Shanghai by 
CHINA by
Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher Lonely Planet China is your passport to all the most relevant and up-to-date advice on what to see, what to skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Get lost in the dynastic grandeur of Beijing's Forbidden City, hike along the Great Wall, or take in Shanghai's neon lights from the Bund; all with your trusted travel companion. Get to the heart of China and begin your journey now! InsideLonely Planet China Travel Guide: Colourmaps and images throughout Highlightsand itineraries help you tailor your trip to your personal needs and interests Insider tips to save time and money and get around like a local, avoiding crowds and trouble spots Essential infoat your fingertips - hours of operation, phone numbers, websites, transit tips, prices Honest reviews for all budgets - eating, sleeping, sight-seeing, going out, shopping, hidden gems that most guidebooks miss Cultural insights give you a richer, more rewarding travel experience - including customs, history, art, religion, cinema, calligraphy, architecture, martial arts, landscapes, cuisine, and more Free, convenient pull-outBeijing map (included in print version) Over 190maps Covers Beijing, Tianjin, Shandong, Shanghai, Fujian, Jiangsu, Liaoning, Zhejiang, Jilin, Shanxi, Anhui, Jiangxi, Hunan, Hong Kong, Macau, Guangdong, Hainan, Sichuan, Xinjiang, Inner Mongolia, Tibet and more The Perfect Choice:Lonely PlanetChina, our most comprehensive guide to China, is perfect for both exploring top sights and taking roads less travelled. Looking for a guide focused on Beijing, Shanghai or Hong Kong? Check outLonely Planet'sBeijingguide,Shanghaiguide orHong Kong guide for a comprehensive look at all these cities have to offer;Discover China, a photo-rich guide to the country's most popular attractions; orPocket Hong Kong,Pocket BeijingorPocket Shanghai, handy-sized guides focused on the can't-miss sights for quick trips. Authors: Written and researched by Lonely Planet, Chung Wah Chow, Megan Eaves, David Eimer, Tienlon Ho, Robert Kelly, Shawn Low, Emily Matchar, Bradley Mayhew, Daniel McCrohan, Dai Min and Phillip Tang. About Lonely Planet:Since 1973, Lonely Planet has become the world's leading travel media company with guidebooks to every destination, an award-winning website, mobile and digital travel products, and a dedicated traveller community. Lonely Planet covers must-see spots but also enables curious travellers to get off beaten paths to understand more of the culture of the places in which they find themselves.
Culture Smart! China by Center for Pacific Basin Studies, US Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
National Bureau of Statistics of China
English Version of Government Website: The State Council of the People of China
Darden Camp Library, First Floor, 100 Darden Blvd., Darden Business School, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA 22903 Mailing Address: Darden Camp Library, PO Box 6550, Charlottesville, VA 22906-6550 Google Map with Darden Library Email: library@darden.virginia.edu Phone: (434) 924-7321 FAX: (434) 924-3533
.svg){kind=link}