Darden Camp Library: Career Resources

Must Connect to Darden VPN. Please connect to the VPN prior to accessing D&B Hoovers. If an “invalid IP” error appears please turn on the VPN and reload the page to resolve the issue. Go to this updated version of the popular Hoovers database with background information on companies and industries. Provides in depth list of company subsidiaries and affiliates and company financial data. Select from a broad assortment of market research reports and download RMA Industry Norms pdfs providing industry financial ratios. Use D&B Hoovers to search and build a company list, limiting by location, industry, size, etc.

Known Error: If you get an error message try opening the link in an incognito window or clearing your cookies in your browser history.

Go here for information about over 700 US industries. Provides information about industry performance, outlook, products and markets, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics. Select icon under page heading to download a complete report.

Aggregated news from national and local newspapers, magazines, trade publications, and transcripts. Factiva includes access to the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and Barron's. Content is available in 22 languages. Factiva also houses succinct company profiles, Factiva's indexing tools and more.

Consider using CapIQ if you need current and historical market and financial data and/or want to screen for companies, deals, and persons. Cap IQ is also a great source for earnings call transcripts, and company compariative analysis. 

Go here for current job and internship listings and country career guides.

Use LSEG Workspace to access a wide variety of financial information for public companies including financials, analyst reports, corporate and government bond information, industry information, news and much more!

Connect to the Darden VPN prior to logging in. Search Pitchbook for information on venture capital and private equity companies, funds, limited partners, service providers, founders, investors and buyers. In many cases, Pitchbook provides information about deals and funding. Please note this is a new link, so update your bookmarks, or go to my.pitchbook.com and click on Log in with SSO.

Vault.com is an online career guide library, blog site and company research destination. UVA Darden has access to all career guides, blog posts (including a day-in-the-life series), interview prep materials, company listings, and industry overviews.  Use this resource to research specific industries, professions and employers for career exploration and internship and job search, as well as to prepare for networking opportunities, career fairs and interviews. First time user? Click where it says Sign Up/Sign In.

Search for enhanced yellow page and white pages directory information on US and Canadian companies and residents. This database can be used to identify businesses by location, industry, number of employees, sales, etc.

Must Connect to Darden VPN. Please connect to the VPN prior to accessing D&B Hoovers. If an “invalid IP” error appears please turn on the VPN and reload the page to resolve the issue. Go to this updated version of the popular Hoovers database with background information on companies and industries. Provides in depth list of company subsidiaries and affiliates and company financial data. Select from a broad assortment of market research reports and download RMA Industry Norms pdfs providing industry financial ratios. Use D&B Hoovers to search and build a company list, limiting by location, industry, size, etc.

Known Error: If you get an error message try opening the link in an incognito window or clearing your cookies in your browser history.

Connect to the Darden VPN prior to logging in. Search Pitchbook for information on venture capital and private equity companies, funds, limited partners, service providers, founders, investors and buyers. In many cases, Pitchbook provides information about deals and funding. Please note this is a new link, so update your bookmarks, or go to my.pitchbook.com and click on Log in with SSO.

Must Connect to Darden VPN. Go to CFRA for industry surveys and financial reports on stocks, ETFs, and Mutual Funds. CFRA prepared S&P Industry Surveys and other S&P reports for years. CFRA still uses S&P Global data, but publishes under their own name.

Go here for information about over 700 US industries. Provides information about industry performance, outlook, products and markets, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics. Select icon under page heading to download a complete report.

Search this database for information about emerging market countries, companies, industries, and economic conditions.

Must connect to Darden VPN. Search GlobalData Disruptor Technology Intelligence Centre for reports on disruptive technologies such as artificial intelligence, blockchain, digital payment technology, etc. Includes case studies and profiles on specific companies. In addition, select the companies tab on the top menu to view a searchable database of companies, technologies, funding, and investors. Select the databases tab on the top menu to search the "Deals Landscape" database; news; and an "Influencers" database providing links to recent tweets and online articles.

Search for enhanced yellow page and white pages directory information on US and Canadian companies and residents. This database can be used to identify businesses by location, industry, number of employees, sales, etc.

Must connect to Darden VPN. Search GlobalData Disruptor Technology Intelligence Centre for reports on disruptive technologies such as artificial intelligence, blockchain, digital payment technology, etc. Includes case studies and profiles on specific companies. In addition, select the companies tab on the top menu to view a searchable database of companies, technologies, funding, and investors. Select the databases tab on the top menu to search the "Deals Landscape" database; news; and an "Influencers" database providing links to recent tweets and online articles.