Rei-artur; Vardion CC BY-SA 3.0
Library can extend checkout period for travel guides for your trip.
BELGIUM AND LUXEMBOURG 6 by
Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher Lonely PlanetBelgium & Luxembourgis your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Explore Unesco listed belfries in Bruges and Tournai, savour Belgian pralines at a Brussels chocolatier, or stroll along the river gorge in Luxembourg City; all with your trusted travel companion. Get to the heart ofBelgium & Luxembourg and begin your journey now! Inside Lonely Planet'sBelgium & Luxembourg Travel Guide: Colourmaps and images throughout Highlightsand itineraries help you tailor your trip to your personal needs and interests Insider tips to save time and money and get around like a local, avoiding crowds and trouble spots Essential infoat your fingertips - hours of operation, phone numbers, websites, transit tips, prices Honest reviews for all budgets - eating, sleeping, sight-seeing, going out, shopping, hidden gems that most guidebooks miss Cultural insights give you a richer, more rewarding travel experience - history, culture, politics, religion, art, comic strips, music, architecture, cuisine, beer. Over 40 maps Covers Brussels, Bruges, Ghent (Gent), Antwerp, Mechelen, Tournai, Liege, Luxembourg City and more The Perfect Choice:Lonely PlanetBelgium & Luxembourg, our most comprehensive guide toBelgium & Luxembourg, is perfect for both exploring top sights and taking roads less travelled. Looking for a guide focused onBruges & Brussels? Check outPocketBruges & Brusselsa handy-sized guide/handy-sized guides focused on the can't-miss sights for a quick trip. Looking for more extensive coverage? Check outLonely Planet'sEuropeguide. About Lonely Planet:Since 1973, Lonely Planet has become the world's leading travel media company with guidebooks to every destination, an award-winning website, mobile and digital travel products, and a dedicated traveller community. Lonely Planet covers must-see spots but also enables curious travellers to get off beaten paths to understand more of the culture of the places in which they find themselves.
Eyewitness Travel Guide - Belgium and Luxembourg by
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Belgium and Luxembourg is your indispensable guide to this beautiful part of the world. The fully updated guide includes unique cutaways, floor plans and reconstructions of the must-see sights, plus street-by-street maps of the major cities. The new-look guide is also packed with photographs and illustrations leading you straight to the best attractions, from fine art in Brussels to the canals of Bruges, the battlefields of Flanders to the best castles, museums, and architecture in between. This uniquely visual DK Eyewitness Travel Guide will help you to discover everything area-by-area, with sections on Flanders and Wallonia, specially devised walks, scenic and thematic tours, and comprehensive background on everything from Tintin to tapestry, not forgetting the best of Belgian beer. Detailed listings will guide you to the best hotels, restaurants, bars, and shops for all budgets, while detailed practical information will help you to get around, whether by train, bus, or car. Plus, DK's insider tips and essential local information will help you explore every corner of Belgium and Luxembourg. Illustrated features on specialty foods highlight local produce and classic dishes of Belgium and Luxembourg and the best hotels and restaurants in Belgium and Luxembourg have been selected by resident experts. With hundreds of full-color photographs, hand-drawn illustrations, and custom maps that brighten every page, DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Belgium and Luxembourg truly shows you this region as no one else can.
Western Europe by
Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher Lonely PlanetWestern Europeis your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Sip fine wine in a Parisian cafe, explore the ruins of Rome or party through the night in the bars of Berlin; all with your trusted travel companion. Get to the heart of Western Europe and begin your journey now! Inside Lonely Planet'sWestern Europe Travel Guide: Colourmaps and images throughout Highlightsand itineraries help you tailor your trip to your personal needs and interests Insider tips to save time and money and get around like a local, avoiding crowds and trouble spots Essential infoat your fingertips - hours of operation, phone numbers, websites, transit tips, prices Honest reviews for all budgets - eating, sleeping, sight-seeing, going out, shopping, hidden gems that most guidebooks miss Cultural insights give you a richer, more rewarding travel experience - including history, art, literature, cinema, music, architecture, landscapes, wildlife, cuisine, wine, and customs and etiquette Over 95 maps Covers Austria, Belgium & Luxembourg, Britain, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland & Liechtenstein, and more The Perfect Choice:Lonely PlanetWestern Europe, our most comprehensive guide to Western Europe, is perfect for both exploring top sights and taking roads less travelled. Looking for just the highlights of Europe? Check outLonely Planet's DiscoverEurope, a photo-rich guide to the region's most popular attractions. Looking for more extensive coverage? Check outLonely Planet'sEuropeguide. Authors: Written and researched by Lonely Planet. About Lonely Planet:Since 1973, Lonely Planet has become the world's leading travel media company with guidebooks to every destination, an award-winning website, mobile and digital travel products, and a dedicated traveller community. Lonely Planet covers must-see spots but also enables curious travellers to get off beaten paths to understand more of the culture of the places in which they find themselves.
The Rough Guide to Belgium and Luxembourg by
The new full-colour Rough Guide to Belgium & Luxembourg is the definitive guide to this underrated corner of Europe. Detailed accounts and crystal-clear maps reveal every nook and cranny of both countries, from the best Belgian beer bars to comic shops, chocolate and carnivals. The guide is packed with historical context and well-informed insights into the superb sights, museums and galleries of the big cities - Ghent, Bruges, Antwerp, Brussels and Luxembourg City - but it also departs from the urban centres for the forests and moorland of the Ardennes, the windswept beaches of the north coast, the WW1 sites of Flanders and Luxembourg's remote hamlets. You'll find lavish photography and colour maps throughout, plus author picks, themed itineraries and, of course, the lowdown on the best hotels, cafés, restaurants and shops across every price range, giving you clear, balanced reviews and honest, first-hand opinions. Make the most of your time on Earthâ,,¢ with The Rough Guide to Belgium & Luxembourg.
Map of Belgium from CIA World Factbook, 2007.
Library can extend checkout period for travel guides for your trip.
Eyewitness Travel Guide - Brussels, Bruges, Ghent and Antwerp by
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Brussels, Bruges, Ghent and Antwerp is your indispensable guide to this beautiful part of the world. The fully updated guide includes unique cutaways, floor plans and reconstructions of the must-see sites, plus street-by-street maps of the major cities. The new-look guide is also packed with photographs and illustrations leading you straight to the best attractions. The uniquely visual DK Eyewitness Travel Guide will help you to discover everything city-to-city, from local festivals and markets to day trips around the countryside. Detailed listings will guide you to the best hotels, restaurants, bars, and shops for all budgets, while detailed practical information will help you to get around, whether by train, bus, or car. Plus, DK's excellent insider tips and essential local information will help you explore every corner of Brussels, Bruges, Ghent and Antwerp effortlessly. With hundreds of full-color photographs, hand-drawn illustrations, and custom maps that brighten every page, DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Brussels, Bruges, Ghent and Antwerp truly shows you this region as no one else can.
POCKET BRUGES AND BRUSSELS 3 by
Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher Lonely Planet Pocket Bruges & Brussels is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you in Bruges and Brussels. Climb the famous bell tower in Bruges' Markt, wonder at the Burg's shining gilt or take an audio tour of world music at Brussels' Musee des Instruments de Musique; all with your trusted travel companion. InsideLonely Planet Pocket Bruges & Brussels: Full-colourmaps and images throughout Highlightsand itineraries help you tailor your trip to your personal needs and interests Insider tips to save time and money and get around like a local, avoiding crowds and trouble spots Essential infoat your fingertips - hours of operation, phone numbers, websites, transit tips, prices Honest reviews for all budgets - eating, sleeping, sight-seeing, going out, shopping, hidden gems that most guidebooks miss Free, convenient pull-out Bruges & Brussels map (included in print version), plus over 15 colour neighbourhood maps User-friendly layout with helpful icons, and organised by neighbourhood to help you pick the best spots to spend your time Covers Burg, Markt, Groeningemuseum, Royal Quarter Museums, Grand Place, Ilot Sacre, Parc du Cinquantenaire, EU Quarter, the Marolles, Ste-Catherine, Musee Horta and more The Perfect Choice:Lonely Planet Pocket Bruges & Brussels, a colorful, easy-to-use, and handy guide that literally fits in your pocket, provides on-the-go assistance for those seeking only the can't-miss experiences to maximize a quick trip experience. Looking for more extensive coverage? Check outLonely Planet Belgium & Luxembourg for a comprehensive look at all the region has to offer. Authors: Written and researched by Lonely Planet. About Lonely Planet:Since 1973, Lonely Planet has become the world's leading travel media company with guidebooks to every destination, an award-winning website, mobile and digital travel products, and a dedicated traveller community. Lonely Planet covers must-see spots but also enables curious travellers to get off beaten paths to understand more of the culture of the places in which they find themselves.
Rick Steves Belgium: Bruges, Brussels, Antwerp and Ghent by
You can count on Rick Steves to tell you what youreally need to know when traveling in Belgium. With this guide, you'll ride bikes over cobblestone streets and embark on cruises through charming canals. Stop and smell the tulips as you hike past whirring windmills. Visit the ultramodern European Parliament. Explore beyond the cosmopolitan bustle of Brussels with trips to Ghent and Antwerp. When it's time for a break, sample fine chocolates or sip local beers--each served in its own distinctive glass. Rick's candid, humorous advice will guide you to good-value hotels and restaurants. He'll help you plan where to go and what to see, depending on the length of your trip. You'll get up-to-date recommendations about what is worth your time and money. More than just reviews and directions, a Rick Steves guidebook is a tour guide in your pocket. This first edition guide replacesRick Steves' Snapshot Bruges & Brussels, ISBN 9781612382296.
Darden Camp Library, First Floor, 100 Darden Blvd., Darden Business School, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA 22903 Mailing Address: Darden Camp Library, PO Box 6550, Charlottesville, VA 22906-6550 Google Map with Darden Library Email: library@darden.virginia.edu Phone: (434) 924-7321 FAX: (434) 924-3533
