LibGuides: Country Information: Estonia: Home

News

Business Source Complete
Search this database for articles in 1,200 business journals, magazines, and trade journals. Also provides industry reports, country profiles, and company SWOT analyses. Business Source Complete is often the best place to start your research.
Provides full text or pdf articles from the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Academy of Management Perspectives, Administrative Science Quarterly, California Management Review, and the Journal of Business Ethics.

Contains articles from scholarly and trade journals, newspapers, and magazines as well as industry and company reports
To find news about Estonia:
- Enter Estonia in the search box and select GE Geographic Terms

under Select a Field

Factiva
Search this database for news articles from US and international newspapers, business/trade journals, and newswire services. Use the "News Pages" tab to view current articles from the Wall Street Journal, NY Times, and other major news publications. Click on the "Companies/Markets" tab to find company profiles, data from 10-Ks, and quotes for stocks, funds, currencies, and indices.
Limit the results of your search while setting up your search and/or while you view results. You can specify date, industry, geographic region, and type of publication. You can also limit results to one or more specific publications.

World Factbook
Turn to the World Factbook for information on 267 countries. Provides background and data related to history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and international relations for each country.

Use the dropdown menu to select Estonia.
Offers basic information on history, government, military, economy, communications, transportation, demographics, and social conditions.
Published by the US Central Intelligence Agency.

International Strategic Analysis
Provides reports on geopolitics and international economics. Includes country reports, region reports, economic forecasts, risk forecasts, weekly global update, and annual ISA Global Economic and Risk Outlook.

Powerpoint presentation with sections on current events, political outlook, economic outlook, and demographic information.
Scroll down to East Europe and download the Estonia Country Report.
Must be connected to Darden VPN when off Grounds.

Britannica

Country Commercial Guides
Learn more about market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs for over 125 countries. These reports are prepared by trade and industry experts at US embassies worldwide.

Information on the business landscape, trade regulations, investment climate, and political & economic environment of 125 countries
Designed for US companies seeking opportunities outside the United States.
Explore the guide on Finland.

Business Source Complete
Search this database for articles in 1,200 business journals, magazines, and trade journals. Also provides industry reports, country profiles, and company SWOT analyses. Business Source Complete is often the best place to start your research.
Provides full text or pdf articles from the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Academy of Management Perspectives, Administrative Science Quarterly, California Management Review, and the Journal of Business Ethics.

Consult the latest Estonia Country Profile from IHS Markit, particularly the portions on the economic landscape
Must be connected to the Darden VPN when off-Grounds

Provides economic and financial data for Estonia. Check out the Statistics and Research section.

Located in Frankfurt Germany, the European Central Bank determines monetary policy for the Eurozone.
This site features research publications, statistical data, and other valuable information.

Eurostat
Provides statistical data and research on the European Union. Publications include the Eurostat Yearbook, the Eurostat Regional Yearbook, and the Statistical Atlas.
Set up a free user account for more flexibility in selecting data.
OECD i-Library
Explore this site for statistical databases, reports, and 19 periodicals published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. The Economic Surveys, issued biennially for many countries, provide tables and discussion on overall economic health and social conditions.

Go to OECD i-Library and click on Browse by Country. This will help you retrieve other publications on Estonia

World DataBank (World Bank)
Explore this database if you need statistics related to social and economic development. Contains World Bank time series data for 227 countries and 18 country groups. Features 60 databases. The most frequently used are: World Development Indicators; Education Statistics; Gender Statistics; Health Nutrition and Population Statistics; Poverty and Equity Database. The Doing Business database provides measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 189 economies. Look for various links to the tutorial and/or the FAQs page.
UN Data (United Nations)
Students and researchers needing economic and socio-demographic data should consider looking at this database. It provides more than 450 statistical time series for countries from around the world.

Includes economic and socio-demographic data
Use the Advanced Search function to search for data across a range of UN databases

Gallup Analytics
Gallup Analytics is an online platform that provides subscribers with access to nearly a century of U.S. data and a decade of global tracking data known as the Gallup World Poll.

Statistics Estonia
The mission of Statistics Estonia is to reflect the situation and changes in the society and offer information important for demographic, social, economic and environmental development of Estonia. The data collected by Statistics Estonia are necessary for making development plans and projections, for policy planning, scientific and applied research and for making informed decisions.